>Feces, Sex, And All That Good Stuff

>
Hen Zemi(or Hen Semi) is an anime that is very heavily aimed towards adults and should be viewed by such. Please do not watch this if you are squeamish or can’t handle adult situations. No, even if you can, this certainly goes beyond those circumstances.

At first glance, this is a pretty simple comedy about a girl named Nanako Matsutaka and her adventures in college.

FUCK THAT. This is a raunchy and disturbing show. I am so confused on my feelings for it at the moment that I can’t really express if it’s good or bad. It deals with the dirtier side of adult-hood, but not in a way where one or two characters are perverse. Practically the entire cast besides the main character is in on this sex-fest of weirdness. A “study of perverts, for perverts” if you will.

Alright well let me explain, basically it’s about our main girl Nanako who enrolled in this Abnormal Physiology Seminar, where the professor gives out weird (mostly perverted) tasks to his students. You’re introduced to the love interest in this story, Komugi Musashi, as he is stealing underwear from somebody’s house.

This disgusting little devil is the cause of most of my strain throughout the show, as every time he’s on screen, he is either talking about shit or something sexual. There is an entire scene with him, where for some odd reason, he decides to bring up Feces Farms while they’re out eating. He just makes my stomach hurt.

I honestly can’t tell if this is a test or not for the poor little main character, but I feel bad for her. Being a pure and innocent girl, surrounded by all these sex-starved people, exhibitionists and just all around extremely perverted friends, I wonder how she keeps her sanity. It’s a weird show, but the kind of weird that leaves me feeling disgusted yet not turned away. Maybe I’m being a little too harsh, I mean it was only the first episode; I will give it another chance and keep watching. So if this is your kinda thing then I recommend it, if not, stay far far away.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

3 Responses to >Feces, Sex, And All That Good Stuff

  1. >Well shit, now I have to watch this.

  2. >… i couldn't stand it, i did finish watching the episode but man… the plot and the events are just like those of a shitty American "comedy" film like Harold & Kumar or anything with Seth Rogen… -_-

  3. SelfTorment says:

    >haha i'll have to give this a try.

Leave a Reply

