>Music Video Monday #2: Shiki Edition

>

This week I chose the song, Kuchizuke, done by band, Buck-Tick, as shown in Shiki’s first opening. I thought this song suited Shiki waaaay more than the 2nd op’s song. It has a demented and eerie quality to it, best suited for Shiki’s atmosphere. Ok, I’ll admit the music video itself is a little odd. A constantly panning camera as it switches to a dancer and people sitting at a dinner table in the middle of nowhere. However! I really enjoy the music. Have I mentioned how much I love Shiki? Because it’s great. None of that twilight-glitter bullshit. And ven’s a poo head for not having faith in it.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

2 Responses to >Music Video Monday #2: Shiki Edition

  1. drasil says:

    >At first I didn't like the new OP song either, but I think it fits the tone of where the anime is now. Before, it was mysterious and you didn't really know what was going on, there was an eerie sense of dread. But now they DO know and the new song has a certain sense of urgency and determination concerning what they have to do before it's too late.

  2. drasil says:

    >P.S. This is one of the best uses of Bram Stoker's vampire lore I've seen in a while as well as a really well done horror anime. I'm sure ol' Stoker would give his roaring approval if he could see it.

Leave a Reply

