>Mark this day.

>

   VS.       

Earlier today, Ven and I were discussing if summer wars, being able to succeed as one of the candidates for an oscar. Now I whole-heartedly believe that Summer Wars could be oscar-worthy, but the competition it’s up against? Unlikely. Of course the main candidate and potential winner of the oscar for best animated film is of course, Toy Story 3. Toy Story 3 was great. Brilliant, even. Hell, I actually don’t mind if it actually won the oscar. But ven likes to believe otherwise. Like the damn fool he is. So we made a bet. If Summer Wars managed to win at the oscars, I’d have to submit to his anime recommendations and place them at the top of my priority list. This includes Chrono Crusade, and the first season of Sayonara Zetsubo Sensei and Boogiepop Phantom. Not to mention that I am required to give 10s to everything Eva-related.

And so I retorted. If I shall win the bet, and Toy Story 3 manages to win at the oscars (which it totally will),  Ven would have to watch my recommendations, including Baka to test, Kannagi, and Eureka 7. So let the games begin. (Even though I pretty much just won. Because I’m a winner. And Vensito is a loser.)

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

4 Responses to >Mark this day.

  1. Vensito says:

    >You forget that in these kinda situations in movies, the underdog always wins. I have Hollywood logic backing me up!

  2. >You have no chance, mayne. NO CHANCE! AHAHAHAHAH!!! LOLOLOL!!!one!!!oneone!!

  3. SelfTorment says:

    >I think i'll go for the underdog too.I say Summer Wars

  4. lerxst2112 says:

    >The Academy Awards aren't going to vote against Disney. That's why I hate them. They are going to choose Toy Story 3, but it should go to Summer Wars

Leave a Reply

