>Let Me Spin You A Very Sad Yarn

>

I. Love. Villains.

Well ok, GOOD villains, doesn’t everybody? Overly eccentric, overconfident, and ever menacing. Having a good antagonist in your story is always a plus in my book. Although, it’s getting to be that I can’t just have a villain who is “EVIL” with no rhyme or reason behind his actions anymore, but instead I want a more interesting villain who is more “HUMAN” or at the very least “PSYCHOTICALLY FUN”.

Now, I’m not saying all psychotic antagonists are good, no no no, but a little crazy never hurt anyone. I also love it when the villain has a purpose aside from just “BEING EVIL” all the time, like maybe he’s just a misunderstood giant who longs for days of peace and quiet. Or maybe he just likes to hurt people to satisfy that sick twisted hole in his heart. Or maybe he’s just too awesome to care about what you think about him.

Now where I love insane and overpowered villains, there is still one that stands out as the cruelest of them all:


The whole purpose of this post was so that I could post a picture of him eating.

That’s right, Yanda. The most sadistic and twisted character in all of manga. His crimes are so obscene and grotesque that I can’t even bring myself to talk about them. Shame that he’s not given enough chapters to be in! Oh well, I’m hoping to find out who everyone’s favorite villain is one of these days, always nice to learn about new people to look out for.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

2 Responses to >Let Me Spin You A Very Sad Yarn

  1. drasil says:

    >As much as I hate "Monster", Johan Liebert is one of the most captivating villains I've ever seen in an anime. The following pictures pretty much tell you why:http://tinyurl.com/2dgm9ohhttp://tinyurl.com/2b6mq8sThough, at the end of the day,I prefer anti-heroes, but sadly a lot of them are portrayed in a very cliche' way, and only a few really shine. Like this guy:http://tinyurl.com/277sb5b

  2. >I think what makes a villain truly special is his motivations and what he does. I hate the ones that sit around and do nothing for most of a series only to be defeated by the main characters in a lame way. Izaya isn't really among these since he's manipulating a bunch of characters as he's sitting back and watching them. Really great villain.

Leave a Reply

