>My favorite winter anime: Fractured.

>
 Today,  I discovered some terrible news. Funimation has revealead that Fractale’s production committee has halted its simulcast. This was due to various anime streaming sites releasing Fractale episodes “illegally” across the internet. The simulcast is ceased until all illegal distribution and releases of Fractale are halted. Until then, it’s put on hold. Now, this just seems so silly to me that I don’t even know what’s going on in the heads of the production company. It’s rather impossible to police the internet, for one thing, and two, it doesn’t solve anything. One way or another, episodes will be leaked somehow, through other illegal means of distribution. I’m sad. Very sad. I was looking forward to this show so much, only to be stopped by this silly intrusion. This is worse news than that 3 week Shiki hiatus. I cannot fathom how ridiculous this is, and to think they had even considered it, is beyond me.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

2 Responses to >My favorite winter anime: Fractured.

  1. lerxst2112 says:

    >Thursdays this season were AMAZING, till this happened. Still a good Thursday, just not as good anymore

  2. drasil says:

    >derp we're going to stop pirates by stopping the one way people outside of Japan can watch our show legally, derp~

Leave a Reply

