Eva at the movies!

So last week, I managed to get into a theater screening of Evangelion 2.0: You may (not) advance while it was showing in my city, thanks to Funimation. I went the 6th day while it was in town, so there wasn’t that many people in a theater when I arrived. I almost regret not going the first day, but alas, I was pretty busy with work and college and whatnot. Nevertheless, the last thing I would do is miss a theater screening of Eva 2.0. The place was a small independent theater, located right next to a large alleyway. Wasn’t very easy to find, but I managed to get in there. After a few shitty previews, the movie finally starts.

As soon as the movie starts, I forget that everyone else is in the room, and my excitement grows erratically. Now I’ve seen Eva 2.0 before, but seeing it in a theater is a whole other experience. To hear the loud and high quality sounds of the evangelions fighting in fluid animation, the characters shown so clearly and clean on the screen, just allows the movie to breathe with life. It’s amazing how watching the movie in a higher quality, can enhance an experience greatly. It didn’t matter to me, if the guy in the row above me was noisily munching on his grotesquely buttered popcorn, or if the asshole in front of me was pushing his legs on the chair in front of him, blocking a portion of my view of the screen. I enjoyed the movie, and had a generally good time. Hell, if anyone gets a chance to see an excellent anime film in a theater, they should definitely go for it. It’s definitely rare to find one in the US states, and even so for a very limited time.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

3 Responses to Eva at the movies!

  1. drasil says:

    >It really is a much better experience watching a movie in a theater, and not just for the better quality in picture and sound, but sharing in the excitement and enthusiasm of other people who love the same thing you do.

  2. Vensito says:

    >So………..Yeah, where's my 10?

  3. lerxst2112 says:

    >Bullshit school and work always get in the way of all the cool shit I want to do. Like this

Leave a Reply

