First Post/Introduction

Hello everyone. This is Lerxst throwing out my first post and giving you an introduction to who I am and what I plan to bring to the blog. According to Dave, I’m some sort of rap star like Akio. But anyways, I’m still trying to figure out this whole WordPress thing and making posts so bear with me for the time being until I get the hang of this. Hmmm, I wonder what this button does?

OMG!!! THIS SITE HAS A KOTOMI BUTTON!!! WordPress has everything. Ok, back to my post. So I started watching anime, as many did, back in the day on Toonami with shows like Dragonball, Dragonball Z, Dragonball GT, Sailor Moon, One Piece, Naruto, etc. After high school, anime kind of diminished in my mind for a while until the end of last year when I found out about AAP. That’s when I decided to get back into watching more anime/reading manga. As you can tell, I started kind of late on the anime scene, but I’m still striving to watch/read more things and expand upon library. As for the site, I’m hoping to add some of my reviews, my impressions of upcoming seasons (which my next post will probably be my impressions of the upcoming spring season), and possibly a weekly post kind of like what Dave does with the Monday Music Video. So look out for something along those lines in the future. Anyways, that’s all kids. I look forward to making many posts on the site and hearing y’alls feed back on them. ENJOY!!!!!!

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

4 Responses to First Post/Introduction

  1. Yo dawg, welcome to the crew. We got dem tanning saloons in the back, and dem sweet jacuzzis like those popular Jersey Shore kids. Keepin’ it real, yo.

  2. sudatama says:

    Congrats yo, be good and post because vensito and king never will. Got it dawg? Alright yo

  3. drasil says:

    I don’t think these comments have enough dawgs, dawg. Know what I’m sayin’, dawg?

  4. tanukininja says:

    Congrats Lerxst i’m excited to see posts you make!

Leave a Reply

