Spring Anime Anticipation Ranking and Impressions

Last year’s Spring season of anime was the best season of 2010 [or so I’ve been told (I didn’t see any shows (except K-ON!!, Angel Beats, Working!!, Arakawa, Mayoi Neko Overrun, and Kiss×Sis (later in the year)))]. This year’s Spring season is [apparently] no different. It’s filled with incredible shows, and I’m going to watch a little less than half of them. The following shows are going to be in anticipation rank order (greatest to least) and an impression with each one.

(Click each picture to read the impressions)
 

Maria Holic Alive

Nichijou

Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

The World God Only Knows 2

Aria the Scarlet Ammo

C

Deadman Wonderland

Astarotte's Toy

A-Channel

Ao no Exorcist

Hanasaku Iroha

Oretachi ni Tsubasa wa Nai

Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Boku-tachi wa Mada Shiranai

So that’s all I’m watching. I might add one or two other shows before they air.

About Suda
Video games and anime reviews.

4 Responses to Spring Anime Anticipation Ranking and Impressions

  1. No steins;gate or Toriko?! Those two aside, this looks like a pretty good list. I’ll probably be watching a few more shows than this though *cough*33*cough*. This spring’s gonna be crazy, mayun.

  2. tanukininja says:

    I’m looking forward towards The World Only God Knows 2.

  3. drassill says:

    I was so happy when I heard Steins;Gate was getting an adaptation, can’t wait, and it even begins airing on my birthday to boot. Though, I’m a bit wary if it’ll be successful considering 5pb/Nitroplus’s other visual novel-to-anime adaptation, ChäoS;HEAd.

  4. joseqq says:

    Deeeeaaaaaaaad Maaaaaaaaan Wonderlaaaaaaaaaand, swooooooooooosh!

Leave a Reply

