Madoka Magica Delayed ‘For Now’

So probably one of the most popular shows this winter season, Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica, is now being delayed. According to a recent report from ANN, episode 11, which was supposed to air this week, and episode 12 are being pushed back to later dates. Shaft is saying that they plan to finish the series by the middle of April. Not only that, but the DVD/BD releases have all been delayed by one month. I’m sure I’m not the only one upset by this. At the beginning of the season, Madoka Magica wasn’t one of my more favorite shows. But after the past few episodes, it has shot up into my top 5 favorite shows of the winter season. I really wanna see how the series wraps itself up, or even if we will get a second season. But until then, we will just have to wait. Sad fais :<

I BLAME YOU!!!! YES YOU, KYUBEY!!!!

That evil piece of shit needs to die already >_>

Source

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

6 Responses to Madoka Magica Delayed ‘For Now’

  1. lerxst2112 says:

    For some reason I couldn’t get to link to work. Still trying to figure out this whole Word Press thing

  2. joseqq says:

    Oh, don’t forget that the director of Madoka Magika wants to make a sequel of it, he wants to make a slice of life adaptation with the characters because he knows people want to see more of them, and killing off the characters like that would be cruel to us fans :3

    Wish, Bakemonogatari was like that 😡
    Hitagi < 3

    • drasil says:

      If Kizumonoatari is getting animated, then I’m sure Nisemonogatari will and some of the other prequel light novels as well. Plus the other four light novels coming out this year.

  3. Oh damn, this is kind of a bummer. I was really hoping to see it this week, but another week delay is just pushing it. Fixed your link btw.

  4. Psycho says:

    Maybe if you sign contract with QB, Shaft will cancel this delay.
    /人 ◕ ‿‿ ◕ 人\

Leave a Reply

