Music Video Monday #21: Poke-Edition!

Alright, this isn’t it really a music video, but I thought I’d post the famous first opening to Pokemon, sung by Billy Joe Crawford, in spite of the anniversary of Pokemon this week! Cmon, who hasn’t remembered that nostalgic opening? I remember waking up each Saturday morning to hear this opening, and jumping up and down on my bed to see the new episode of Pokemon. Great times, man.

Yes, that is Billy. No, I am not kidding.

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

2 Responses to Music Video Monday #21: Poke-Edition!

  1. vensito says:

    So I hear the music, and I can tell this is a video. So I’d say it is, but are you sure there isn’t an actual music video for this song? I think I’ve seen one before >_>…(cough)

  2. lerxst2112 says:

    No Poke Rap Dave? For shame

Leave a Reply

