Anime Movie Friday #4: The Metric System Edition

So I know that it has been a while since the last AMF has been put out or even a post by me has been put out. Reason being was I had a dire family emergency to attend to a few weeks ago and I pretty much had to drop everything. But everything is getting better and I’m back with out next Anime Movie Friday post. So this coming Friday we will be watching:

5 Centimeters Per Second

Gabe really wanted to watch this movie so we will be watching it for episode 4 of Anime Movie Friday. So if anyone is interested in being a part of episode 4 of the podcast, leave a comment below letting us know. Or you can just leave useless banter. Whichever you prefer.

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

7 Responses to Anime Movie Friday #4: The Metric System Edition

  1. SelfTorment says:

    😄 haha really wish i could be a part but i’m far to busy with work.

    This was a very good movie i very much like the ending song One more time, One more chance by Masayoshi Yamazaki

    ^^ can’t wait to see what the you all think of it.

  2. joseqq says:

    hohoho, what is the time frame for recording?

  3. sudatama says:

    Finally we get to watch 5 Centimeters Per Second! Can’t fuckin’ wait.

  4. lerxst2112 says:

    Well the AMF show may be delayed again. I have to say goodbye to my grandma tomorrow so idk if I will be up to doing the AMF show on saturday. I’ll keep y’all posted on it

    • DavetheZombie says:

      Sorry to hear that man. I’ll get on watching 5 cm per second sometime this weekend anyhow.

Leave a Reply

