Summer 2011 Anime: Who’s Watching What

We knew it was coming. And it’s almost here. Let’s all look forward to what Summer 2011 has to offer us!

Information

AnimeNewsNetwork: TV Anime, Movies, and OVAs.
Moetron

Summer 2011 Chart

If you haven’t already seen it (on the many blogs posting it), here it is.

Nelson Summer 2011 Anime Chart

Nelson's Summer 2011 Anime Chart

And so, here are the anime we will be watching, and who will be watching them.


Zekana

Title Comment
Blade Though it’s a Marvel anime, I liked the original Blade movies so hey, maybe this is the one that gets it right…..LET ME DREAM DAMMIT!
Usagi Drop Unexperienced adult now has to try raising a child.  Been done a lot but something about it makes me interested.
Appleseed XIII I liked the movie, though this is a retelling.  Who knows?
Blood-C Greatly liked Blood+ so I am interested to see what they do with the series.  Also, story and character designs by Clamp. I’m interested for that alone.
R-15 Just a funny concept.  Hope it’s actually good.
Nyanpire the Animation …don’t judge me.
Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail Anyone who hasn’t watched or read Black Lagoon is missing out on one of the best action series ever.  Also Revy is super hot.
Hellsing Ultimate Best vampire series EVER (fuck the original anime!  fuck it up its own ass!)  Let people see what REAL vampires are like.
Fullmetal Alchemist: Milos no Seinaru Hoshi ME WANT MORE FMA!

Sudatama

Lolis. Everywhere.

Title Comment
Double J “…life in a high school full of cute girls…
Yuru Yuri “Four fun loving schoolgirls…”
Usagi Drop I like Production I.G.’s style, and it sounds interesting. Good setup for what could possibly be a nice drama.
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu Ni! I loved the first season; it was funny, it was energetic, the animation was great, the characters were awesome, and I want to see more.
Mayo Chiki! Because Feel
R-15 Have you seen this yet?
Kami-sama no Memo Chou Light novel adaptation? J.C. Staff? NEET teenage girl who stays in her pajamas and solves cases in her bedroom? Why not?
Ro-Kyu-Bu Comedy and sports. And girls.
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kira I didn’t see this coming. Higurashi was awesome, and now it’s continuing.
Tantei Opera Milky Holmes Special Hey, I love the show. What kind of otaku would I be if I didn’t watch this?
Kiss×Sis Finally. FINALLY.
Katte ni Kaizou The most bizarre thing I’ve seen in a while. And I want more.
Kore wa Zombie Desuka? OAD Looks interesting. And I loved the TV anime. So why not?
Gekijouban Sora no Otoshimono: Tokei Jikake no Angeloid The second season leaves me hanging, and because I enjoyed it a lot, I’m watching this.
Gekijouban Mahou Sensei Negima! Anime Final SHAFT. AND NEGIMA. HOLY FUCKING SHIT. Oh cool, the movie finale of my favorite manga with SHAFT and movie production values. Pretty excited.
Fullmetal Alchemist: Milos no Sei-Naru Hoshi Oh look. More FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST. PAUSE. FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST

Vensito

Title Comment
EVERYTHING SERIOUSLY. EVERYTHING.
About zekana
I like anime, manga, and videogames. I also like perverted things and am very much a pervert. also an atheist....

Leave a Reply

