Anime/Manga Question of the Week #3

That’s right everyone, this shit still exists. It has been one incredibly busy semester and I have put some things on the back burner for the time being, just like that my AMF show that kinda sorta still exists, somewhat. But fear not, for I am here to give you another Question of the Week. This week’s question won’t be as creative as the last two (actually none of them have been creative) because I kind of just thought this up at the last minute just so I could get this back up and running and actually make a post on the site for once. So this week’s question is:

Who is your waifu/husbando?

See? No creativity in this question at all! I know it’s not the greatest question to ask but it’s not like I’m forcing any of you to answer it so whatever. If you are a regular listener to the show or have had discussions on anime with me, you will know exactly who mai waifu is.

It literally took me half an hour to decide on a picture to put here because my Kotomi folder is rather large. I love Kotomi. I have ever since I watched Clannad for the first time a over a year ago. There are so many reasons why I do; she is so soft spoken, kind-hearted, adorable, has a better arc than Fuko (fuck you King and Ven), her amazing violin skills, incredibly intelligent, and overall just god damn beautiful. Call me weird all you want. I don’t even give a fuck. I could go on all day talking about her but I will save you all the anguish of over talking about her and let you all share your significant others, if you have one. And if you don’t have one, then tell us a character that you admire that you could closely call your waifu/husbando.

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

3 Responses to Anime/Manga Question of the Week #3

  1. Fuck Kotomi. It’s all about Kallen, bitches.

  2. chibirob says:

    You’d think this would be a slam dunk question but with a few decades of anime having been watched and all the girls to choose from I have to go with who jumps to the top of my head at the moe-ment… and go with Mio Akiyama. She plays bass, sings, she’s intelligent, a touch of a tomboy, has “nice style” and of course she’s a hoot to tease and torment.

  3. sudatama says:

    Kuroko.

Leave a Reply

