12 Days of Anime Christmas

That’s right boys and girls! It’s now December and that means Christmas (sorry to any of our Jewish followers out there). This year I will be celebrating the spirit of Christmas by starting something I am titling “12 Days of Anime Christmas”. This is something that other anime blogs like The Cart Driver (a really good anime blog everyone should check out) have been doing for a number of years now so I’ve decided to hop on the bandwagon and add Anime Afterlife Podcast to the mix. The premise for this is simple: starting on December 14th and going all the way to Christmas I will be blogging about all the things I enjoyed about this year in anime. Now this does not mean just all the airing anime from this year. This is also going to include anything non-airing I’ve watched this year, news stories, etc. It will pretty much be anything anime related. I’m looking forward to doing this little project cause there were many things I loved about this year anime-wise and I hope that all of you out there will join me in telling us what some of your favorite things this year in anime were.

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

2 Responses to 12 Days of Anime Christmas

  1. Cool man, I look forward to your posts.

  2. chibirob says:

    Sounds good… on a side note… I’m totally yoinking the wallpaper for my digiframe at work

Leave a Reply

