12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 2

THIS. PRETTY MUCH THIS. Ok well not just this. Steins;Gate is one of my favorite shows of the year. It was just so damn good. I loved the characters and all their unique personalities, the plot and all the twists and turns it put you through, and everything else in between. This show, along with a few others, was the most enjoyable show of this year. But when it comes right down to it, everything in this video is pure gold.

Day 2 of the 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Steins;Gate and the tu-tu-rus

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

5 Responses to 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 2

  1. S;G was definitely a surprise hit this year. Never thought it’d do so well when it came out.

  2. joseqq says:

    And I still have not finished this damn show… I’m right at the turn of events when they are discovered and a bullet goes through a particular someone’s skull. 😀

  3. chibirob says:

    I think I have this on deck for my “To watch at work” list, is there anything that I would need to turn my netbook sideways on with this series? I almost started to watch Omamori Himari but then I caught a review on that one and changed that to my “at home” list lol

    • lerxst2112 says:

      if you mean ecchi, then no. But there is violence and blood spewed around in the show. But there really isnt anything that bad in the show

      • chibirob says:

        Ty sir, violence is all good, I just have to be wary of the obligatory hot spring, beach, water park episodes and such lol

Leave a Reply

