Puella Magi Madoka Magica Official English Dub Trailer

The English dub of Puella Magi Madoka Magica, licensed and performed, by Aniplex of America is coming to a close. This trailer was released on December 16, and the official DVD/BD releases will be on shelves from February 16, and finish the set on June 12, 2012.

Thoughts? Good or bad?

 

About zekana
I like anime, manga, and videogames. I also like perverted things and am very much a pervert. also an atheist....

7 Responses to Puella Magi Madoka Magica Official English Dub Trailer

  1. chibirob says:

    I caught this yesterday through the Crunchyroll FB feed… the dub is Terribad! The translations appear to be spot on but the VA cast… just awful. I will buy it once the regular editions are out though, $225 for a 12epd series (LE or not) is a bit rich for my blood LOL

  2. Aeroblip says:

    I never planned on watching dubbed anyways. But still, I died a little in the inside…

  3. Some of the VAs sounds fine, but I don’t like the way they pronounce Madoka’s name. Sounds like they put too much emphasis on the MAH sound in Madoka. It’s about as awkward as hearing NAGEESA’s name in the Clannad dub.

  4. chibirob says:

    Gaaahh Don’t remind us about NaGeeesa!

  5. lerxst2112 says:

    You ever take a turd and put it up to your ear to see what it sounds like? Well little known fact, they sound like the Madoka and Clannad dubs

  6. XP says:

    I really want to watch this trailer, but it’s not available in my country! >=| I don’t plan on wathcing the dub anyway, I already have the subtitled episodes, but I still want to at least see what it’s going to sound like!

  7. TiraMissU says:

    Homura… sounds like Twilight from MLP…. FML </3

Leave a Reply

