12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 5

Anime movies in 2012

5 days ago Anime News Network reported that Mamoru Hosoda, the director for The Girl Who Leapt Through Time and director/original creator for Summer Wars, is creating a new film to debut in July 2012 titled Okami Kodomo no Ame to Yuki, or for us English speaking folk, The Wolf Children Ame and Yuki. Its about a woman named Hana who falls in love and marries a “wolf-man”. After marrying, Hana gives birth to two wolf children, Ame and Yuki. The four of them must live in secrecy from the rest of society in a corner of a city. When the wolf man dies, Hana moves away to a rural town removed from the city. This. makes. me. SO. HAPPY. It’s like Japan has been listening to my hopes and dreams for a new Mamoru Hosoda film, AND HERE IT IS!! And not only is this movie coming out next year, BUT SO IS THIS:

FUCK YEAH!! EVANGELION 3.0!!! Slated for Fall 2012, and with just this and the trailer at the end of Evangelion 2.0 to go off of, who the fuck knows what kind of mind fuckery could go down in this movie. And I know what all of you are thinking: “But Lerxst, we won’t get any sort of release for these movies for like another 2 years.” Yes, I am well aware of this travesty, but that doesn’t mean I’m not excited for these movies. Just the fact that they exist and are coming out soon makes me all the more happy.

Oh, and the Berserk movies. I feel if I didn’t mention that I would get yelled at by Vensito or some other Berserk fanboy who might stumble upon out blog. So YAY BERSERK!!!

Day 5 of the 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Anime movie releases in 2012

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

2 Responses to 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 5

  1. AceRailgun says:

    I am looking forward to Evangelion 3.0 as much as you. 2.0 was amazing so 3.0 has a lot to live up to.

Leave a Reply

