12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 12

 

 

I was not always a blog writer/host of Anime Afterlife Podcast. I started off as a measly guest on episode 2 with Gabe. Later on, I made my second appearance as a guest on episode 10 with Jose. And soon after that I became something of a regular on the podcast. I had become a regular not only on the podcasts but also on the daily Skype calls. I was around so much that by the end of the winter season earlier this year, Dave allowed me to become a blog writer for Anime Afterlife Podcast where my first post(aside from my introduction post) was my Spring 2011 impressions post. It was a short while later where Dave not only made me a co-host for the regular show, but allowed me to start up my own side show, Anime Movie Friday. And the rest is history. This is my favorite thing from this past year. Being able to talk to Dave, Vensito, King, Gabe, Zekana and Richard about anime on almost a daily basis(because when they aren’t talking about anime they are talking about Marvel vs. Capcom or whatever other shitty button masher fighting game they play) is some of the most fun I’ve had this past year. Whether it be Gabe and Ven arguing over some marginally dumbass topic that truly has no right or wrong answer or just listening to the bunch of them rag on each other about what they like/dislike and their opinions on anime, it just never gets old. So if I have never said this before, I will say it now: Thank you to all of my co-hosts and fellow blog writers Dave, Ven, King, Gabe, Zekana and Richard for one, allowing me to be apart of everything that goes on here at Anime Afterlife Podcast and giving me a medium in which I can spout everything from my distaste for Sunrise to my love for everything Kimi ni Todoke and Kotomi, but also just being great friends. You may not know this, but you guys truly do have an influence on not only what I watch, but how I watch anime. If it wasn’t for you guys I wouldn’t be the anime otaku I am today. So here’s to hoping for a great year in anime in 2012 and another great year for Anime Afterlife Podcast(hopefully with more podcasts).

 

Day 12 of the 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Anime Afterlife Podcast

 

Oh, and Merry Christmas to all of you. Hope you got everything you wanted! And be sure to check out our End of the Year special which will be recorded in the coming weeks(yep, I just made a shameless plug).

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

One Response to 12 Days of Anime Christmas: Day 12

  1. D’AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    Happy holidays to you too

Leave a Reply

