Anime Afterlife Podcast End of the Year 2011 Awards Show

Alas it is here, the 2011 end of the year awards show! Anime Afterlife Podcast hosts, DavetheZombie, Vensito, Gabe, Lerxst, and blog writer, Richard, give the annual awards to the anime shows and movies of 2011. It’s a long listen (about 2 and a half hours long), but we had a lot of fun doing this awards show. (Just imagine if we had guests on, yikes). Sorry if I seemed low tone this show, I was incredibly sick (still am too), but I did my best to put some spirit into the show.

Download: Anime Afterlife Podcast End of the Year 2011 Awards Show

Listen here:

About davethezombie
I watch anime on nearly a daily basis. I also try to read some manga every now and then.

6 Responses to Anime Afterlife Podcast End of the Year 2011 Awards Show

  1. Jinn says:

    I’ve been waiting for this. I have to give kudos to Mr. Gabe for putting Diver for best op and for the people who put Samurai Heart (Some like it hot) for best ed. A couple additions for my list.
    Best art style – Hoshi wo Ou Kodomo
    Most original – C
    Most disappointed – Kami sama no memo-chou
    Best OVA/movie – Redline
    Worst series – Rio: Rainbow gate, Hen Zemi and Health and Physical Education for 30-Year-Olds
    Best comedy – Gintama
    Guilty pleasure – Dog Days and Maken-ki!
    And i have to call out Mr. Dave and Mr. Ven for not putting or not even as an honorable mention, You’re being summoned Azazel-san as best comedy even though they put it as their #1 mid year anime of 2011 which makes me sad. Great list overall.

    • Ah yeah, you’re right, I would’ve mentioned it had I remembered. There’s actually quite a lot I meant to give an honorable mention but was just strapped for time. Same with Best Action, which I would’ve given an honorable mention to Ben-to.

  2. lerxst2112 says:

    I am officially changing my best OST from Dantalian no Shoka to Chihayafuru. Chihayafuru is leaps and bounds better than Dantalian no Shoka

  3. chibirob says:

    Dr Pepper is the best (on a side note Cola + Disaronno = Dr Pepper)

    More Dio Refs!!

Leave a Reply

