Big Ol’ Project thing coming later this year

Couldn't find a picture to relate to this post so here is Ushio sitting on a dango

 

I have been throwing around a certain idea for the past year that I’ve been wanting to do. This is something I’m sure every anime blog writer has done already by now and I believe it is time that I do the same. I’m talking about creating a list of my favorite anime’s of all time. Now I made a top 25 sometime last summer, but I sort of threw that together haphazardly  and find myself looking over it all the time questioning whether or not this list is accurate and changing it constantly. So I’ve decided that this year I’m going to do it right and put some serious time into creating this list. And by serious time, I mean re-watching a lot of anime. There are a good number of shows on the list I’ve already made that I haven’t watched in 3 or 4 years. So I have a good amount of work ahead of me because not only to I want to do  this, but I want to do it right. And when it is all said and done, I will post my results here on the blog for all to see. And hopefully, my fellow blog writers will join with me in sharing their top lists as well. Same goes to you readers out there. So keep a look out for this way down the road.

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

9 Responses to Big Ol’ Project thing coming later this year

  1. Hmm, there is too much to watch |:

  2. chibirob says:

    heh, considering the volume of anime I have and have watched I don’t know if I could pick a top 25 LOL

    btw, so stealing that Ushio pic for my cell phone background…

  3. sudatama says:

    NISEMONOGATARI #1 ALL LISTS I KNOW IT.

  4. Posting my top 25… maybe.

  5. lerxst2112 says:

    Depending on how things go with my whole re-watching of shows this year, I may make it into a top 30 instead of a top 25. Cause a top 25 just seems too generic and I may possibly want to add in another 5.

  6. zekana says:

    hardest part is figuring out what all I have seen. Atleast we have sites like myanimelist that can help you keep track and lists every anime that’s out.
    and lerx, 25 and 30 are so typical. go with 27 or 28. no one ever does top 27 or top 28 lists.

    • chibirob says:

      you mean you don’t have an Excel spreadsheet of everything you own with a tab for each format and have it checked off for everything you’ve seen?…. or is that just me….

  7. Pingback: Journey of Favorites: Clannad After Story « Anime Afterlife Podcast

  8. my.opera.com says:

    Howdy! This article could not be written much better! Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

