Sukitte Ii na yo Episode 2 – I like big tits, and I cannot lie

I’m starting to take a vast interest in the characters of Sukitte. I’m starting to see personalities in characters that I wouldn’t expect in a shoujo romance. Take this guy for example, Kenji. He is the Andy W. Hol of Sukitte. But instead of having a diehard love for holes (no not those holes you perverts), his focus of attention is on them big titties. Anyone who watches enough anime will come to see that this is not an uncommon occurrence. But it is a bit of an uncommon occurrence when dealing with shoujo romances and the like. I would find this sort of situation to be a bit off putting if it hadn’t been handled properly the way that Sukitte has. Plus Kenji ends up with the apple of his eye within the first two episodes. Thank god they aren’t the main couple or this may end up like Bokura ga Ita.

Actually this would make him less like Andy W. Hol. Because being Andy is suffering.

Speaking of characters, we are introduced to the two biggest cunts of the season. These two make Kurumi from Kimi ni Todoke look like the nicest person ever and oh god I’ve started talking about Kimi ni Todoke again. But the worst part of these two is that they look like they dropped in from the 80’s with they way the dress. It makes it seem like they spend their weekends hanging out with their douchebag boyfriends as they play arcade games and they just stand peering over their shoulders as they try get the high score on Donkey Kong and Galaga. And their only motive is to skip class and make fun of Asami for having big tits. Which only lights a fire under Kenji’s ass and that in turn creates the confession a the end of the episode. So for better or for worse, the two 80’s rejects have served their purpose.

The two cunts in question

The only other thing to note is Miki, Yamato’s first love. She kind of just falls into the picture at this point. Mei comes to find out that her first kiss didn’t really mean much, that is at the time of her finding out that Yamato goes around kissing all the girls in school. Except for Miki. And Miki’s reaction to it is a bit odd. She isn’t insulted, but more of “Oh so you haven’t kissed me yet? Well let me act all seductive and imply that I want to sleep with you.” Something along those lines. Which this all leads into a weird make out session between Yamato and Mei. But in a weird turn of events, and by Yamato using his shoujo male lead pretty boy charm, he convinces Mei that this is all ok and that he really cares for her. To which Mei says to Yamato, in a very roundabout way, that she likes him too.

A wonderful cast of characters we have in this show, if I do say so myself.

About lerxst2112
Former blog writer/podcast personality for Anime Afterlife Podcast and Desu Ex Machina and head writer for The Anime Kid. I've been watching anime consistently for 4 years now and see no end in sight. I love anything from Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, to Love Live, to Precure, and everything else in between. I also partake in video games, Magic: The Gathering, and sports (primarily American Football). I started writing back in 2011 when my friends over at Anime Afterlife Podcast decided to bring me on as a writer and podcast host. But once things started to fall apart there, I was brought on as a writer for Desu Ex Machina. But my time there ended and I decided to take a break from blogging to not only relax from blogging for a while, but to also sort out my personal life as well. Now I'm getting the itch to write again, and so The Anime Kid was born.

One Response to Sukitte Ii na yo Episode 2 – I like big tits, and I cannot lie

  1. nicol says:

    nice one, i like this post … “I like big tits, and I cannot lie” 🙂

Leave a Reply

